4 Free Tools for Massive Productivity

Cait Mack
3 min read6 days ago

Year, month, week, day. Simplified.

Life used to be a train wreck.

I didn’t know what was going on or what to do next. I was a mess and everything around me was. Everything was startlingly out of place.

Then 2016 happened.

I quit drinking, started reading A LOT and got my act together. Then as I started getting successful at being a human being, I found a system that works perfectly for becoming a next level human being.

I figured out how to use the 4 tools below to create a (successful) path for my life.

Tool #1: “White Board” (Year)

This is for the big picture plan.

My version of the White Board, which is actually a big white paper. The back of one of those big ass desk calendars I get at my office, to be precise.

This big paper has my overarching themes for the year (and beyond). Basically the 3Main areas of my life, that I need to focus on. For me it’s Fitness/Finance/Fun (health, wealth/business/career, social life/relationships).

Using those 3 main areas as a guideline, I pick 2–3 things within each to focus on.

Tool #2: Google Calendar (Month)

I use two Google Calendars, combined into one. Simple color coding is your new BFF.

--

--

Cait Mack

I simplify everything so you can focus on crushing life FREE resources: caitmackcs.gumroad.com